Coucnil Banner Image

Area Committees

Area Committees

There are four Area Committees representing the following areas:

Clondalkin Area Committee

Chair:  Councillor Breeda Bonner

Councillor Trevor Gilligan, Councillor Kenneth Egan, Councillor Emer Higgins, Councillor Madeleine Johansson,  Councillor Francis Timmons ,Councillor Jonathan Graham, Councillor Mark Ward

Lucan Area Committee

Chair: Councillor Danny O’Brien 

Councillor Vicki Casserly, Councillor Paul Gogarty, Councillor William Lavelle, Councillor Ruth Nolan, Councillor Ed O’ Brien, Councillor Liona O’ Toole, Councillor Guss O’ Connell

Rathfarnham/Templeogue-Terenure Area Committee

Chair:  Councillor Emma Murphy

Councillor Conor Mc Mahon, Councillor Paula Donovan, Councillor Francis Duffy,  Councillor Sarah Holland, Councillor Dermot Looney, Councillor Deirdre O’Donovan, Councillor Pamela Kearns, Councillor Brian Lawlor,  Councillor Ronan Mc Mahon, Councillor Paul Foley, Councillor Robert Russell

Tallaght Area Committee

Chair: Councillor Charlie O'Connor

Councillor Mick Duff, Councillor Louise Dunne, Councillor Kieron Mahon, Councillor Mick Murphy, Councillor Brendan Ferron, Councillor Martina Genockey, Councillor Brian Leech, Councillor Charlie O’ Connor, Councillor Dermot Richardson, Councillor Cathal King, Councillor Cora Mc Cann, Councillor Emma Hendrick

Each Committee meets once a month. The meetings are open to the public. For meeting dates, agenda and minutes check here.

A-Z of All Services